Updates

Beach days are here again

Beach days are here again

So, I figured I was due (overdue actually) for an update post.  Because I am a very very bad blogger.  They say the key to a successful blog is consistency.  Obviously this is why all my posts go viral.

Sigh…I’m so funny.

Because it’s been almost three months since I last posted, I thought I would just chat for a bit about what has been going on in my little corner of the world.

So without further ado…

1.  Summer is here!

Actually, it’s half over, so I’m a little late to the party on that one.  We have had a very busy one, but it has been very very good.  My Mom has been looking after Nicholas full time, so his summer has been fantastic. She spent two weeks trucking him back and forth from swimming lessons, took him and a friend to a local berry farm for the day, and in general has been keeping him active and his days full.  In between times he has been going to coffee and swimming with my Dad.  We are so very fortunate to have her as our primary childcare provider.  Nicholas adores her and she is trying so hard to make this a summer that he will remember.  I keep telling her that all she would have to do is be in the same room as him and he would be happy, but she is determined to do all kinds of things with him and I am so grateful.

Summer has been busy for all of us.  We’ve been busy swimming, spending time by Joe’s parents’ pool, and here, there and everywhere.  We finally made it to the beach for the first time today, and plan to go back again next weekend if the weather permits.  We’ve got a golf tournament in a couple weeks, and Joe and I are both planning to take the last week of the summer off during which we have some fun things planned.  I am super excited to have a full week off,  I haven’t really had that since Christmas of 2013.  Starting a new job in 2014 made it a little difficult to take time, though I have managed a few days here and there.

2. Work

Work has been busy, but it’s going well.  I’m currently up to a 5 day week for the time being, which I’m incredibly grateful for.  I’m incredibly happy to be working for such a great organization with such amazing people.  I know how lucky I am to have a job I love and I’m thankful every day.

3. School

I have changed my focus in school.  I was taking a course in Office Admin at Fanshawe, but found out that they are retiring the course.  I made the decision to transfer some of my credits to another course that I think is better suited to help me in what I do.  It means I’ll be in school a bit longer, but I think it will be worth it.

4. Health

Joe and I have been taking steps (literally) since the end of May to improve our lifestyle and better our health.  It has been successful so far and we’re looking optimistically forward full steam ahead.  But more on that later…

So those are the basics about what has been going on in Limaville.  Life is going on, life is good.  We have our down days, but the up days make up for them and we are grateful for all the days.  I would make all kinds of promises about how I’m going to blog more and post more recipes, more book stuff, more anything stuff.  But I won’t promise, that way maybe we’ll all be pleasantly surprised.

I hope that everything is going well in your corners of the world, and that you’re having a fantastic summer.

Until next time…

Leave a Reply

